British Columbia Appointees to the NWPTA Disputes Roster:

Steven D. Cope

  • Sole Practitioner, Fort St. John.
  • Primarily involved in corporate, commercial, real and personal property law with a focus on commercial litigation.
  • Holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from McMaster University and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Victoria.

Robin Junger

  • Lawyer and partner at Macmillan.
  • Served in a number of senior roles in the British Columbia government, including Deputy Minister of Energy Mines and Petroleum Resources, Associate Deputy Minister responsible for the BC Environmental Assessment Office, Chair of the BC Oil and Gas Commission and Chief Provincial Treaty Negotiator.
  • Holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Calgary, a Juris Doctor from the University of British Columbia, and a Master of Laws from Harvard University.

Carl Kuhnke

  • Executive Director of Intelligent Transportation Systems Society of Canada.
  • Former Regional Director of Business Development for the Vancouver Coastal Health Authority.
  • Holds a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Alberta.

R. Lorne Seitz

  • Consultant providing services related to organizational development and management, public-private partnerships, land issues and land policy.
  • Former Deputy Minister in the British Columbia government, serving in several portfolios including Agriculture, Fisheries and Food and International Business and Immigration.

Jeffrey Thomas

  • Partner with Borden Ladner Gervais, LLP.
  • Roster member of the Roster Dispute Settlement Panellists under the Agreement on Internal Trade (AIT) and an ad hoc roster member of the Dispute Settlement Panellists under NAFTA Chapter Nineteen.
  • Holds a Bachelor of Laws from York University and a Master of Laws from the University of Toronto.

You have reached the official website of the New West Partnership Trade Agreement.
A partnership among the Governments of British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba
Copyright 2016 Government of British Columbia / Government of Alberta / Government of Saskatchewan / Government of Manitoba, Canada

The user agrees to the terms and conditions set out in the Copyright and Disclaimer Statement